Storm Trysail Club Trophies

The Storm Trysail Club has numerous trophies for races and members.

The Trophy will be awarded at the sole discretion of the Flag Officers and Board to a member who has, during the then current year, performed some noteworthy feat which has reflected honor upon the Club.
This award will recognize one of our members whose racing record is the most outstanding at the local, regional and national levels, bringing recognition and honor to the Club.
The trophy is awarded annually to the person, who, in the opinion of the Flag Officers and Board of Governors, has rendered “Outstanding Service” to the presented.
An award for the STC member who has navigatef on a yacht (or yachts) with the best-combined fleet positions from among the races entered.
Best elapsed time while competing in the St. David’s Lighthouse Division (non-professional / non-experimental) of the Newport Bermuda Race.
The purpose of this trophy is to recognize for the first time the designer of the winning yacht in the two foremost east coast ocean racing events: Newport to Bermuda and Annapolis to Newport.
The trophy is awarded for the best performance by an STC member in the Bermuda Race.
Awarded to the overall yacht with the best performance for the Block Island Race Week as judged by the Race Committee and the Commodore.
Awarded to outstanding example of good sportsmanship during Block Island Race Week.
Awarded to the best overall performance for a Corinthian team at Block Island Race Week.
Awarded to the ORC boat that triumphs in the most competitive ORC class racing in Block Island Race Week
This trophy is presented to the foreign yacht with the Best Performance for the Week.
To the best performing Service Academy Yacht participating in Block Island Race Week.
The overall winner of the largest one-design class.
The trophy will be presented to the best yacht with at least 70 percent of its skipper and crew, male or female, younger than 25 years of age at Block Island Race Week.
New for 2023 this trophy is awarded to the best performance by a woman skipper or majority women crew.
First awarded when Kialoa got stuck in the channel on the way to Racing in Block Island and racing had to be delayed. Now in 2023, this trophy will be […]
Best Yacht at Block Island Race week 25 years old or older, substantially unaltered, with the best point score for the week.
Presented by BIRW Chairman Everett B. Morris in 1965, to be awarded to whomever the race week committee deems worthy.
For the STC volunteer who demonstrates the highest level of decency and restraint under duress during Block Island Race Week.
Awarded to an individual or individuals who has made a significant contribution to the on going success of Block Island Race Week.
Best overall performance in the Block Island Race.
Dedicated in 1988 to the yacht that has won her fleet and has beaten the 2nd and 3rd place yachts by the greatest margin in the Block Island Race.
The best corrected time for Doubled Handed in the PHRF Fleet of the Block Island Race
Best corrected time ORC Fleet in the Block Island Race.
Best elapsed time in ORC Fleet in the Block Island Race.
Best performance by a Vintage Yacht (older than 25 years) in the Block Island Race.
Best corrected in the PHRF fleet in the Block Island Race.
For the yacht with the best elapsed time in the PHRF fleet in the Block Island Race
Best Corrected Time Block Island Race - Double Handed in ORC.
Best IRC combined scores in the Edlu 40% and the Block Island Race 60%.
Awarded to the Runner Up in honor of former Commodore Howard McMichael
Awarded by the Marblehead station to a sailor who demonstrated exemplary character or performance during a race or event sailing in Marblehead waters
For the best Team performance at the Chicago Mackinac Race.
There are numerous other IOR Trophies awarded during the annual regatta.
Presented to the best three-boat team with the best performance in the bi-annual Transpac Race organized by the Transpacific Yacht Club.
For the best performance for a team in the Newport to Ensenada Race.
For the yacht with the best corrected time in the IMS Cruiser/ Racer Fleet in the Block Island Race
Awarded to the winner in the team competition in the Trans Atlantic Race.
Awarded to the 1st Storm Trysail Club yacht in the Trans Atlantic Race
Awarded to the yacht which finishes 4th in fleet on corrected time in the Trans Atlantic Race. First competed for in 2011. 2011 - SOJANA - Peter Harrison
The overall winner will be the class winner with the highest winning percentage during the Intercollegiate Offhshore Regatta.
  • 1
  • 2