Intercollegiate Offshore Regatta Paul Hoffmann Trophy

The Paul Hoffmann perpetual trophy was donated in 2008 by the family of Paul Hoffmann, Jr., in memory of Paul’s father, a past Commodore of the STC and a long-time member of the Larchmont Yacht Club. He served as Commodore of STC in 1973 and 1974. The trophy will be awarded to the overall winner of the Intercollegiate Offshore Regatta. The overall winner will be the class winner with the highest winning percentage.

2008 Storm - Mass Maritime
2009 Lora Ann - University of Rhode Island
2010 Eclipse - US Merchant Marine Academy
2011 Stategery - Maine Maritime
2012 Bacchanal - US Naval Academy
2013 Warlock - Georgetown and College of Charleston
2014 Troubador - University of Toledo
2016 Maxine - US Naval Academy
2017 Young American - Boston University
2018 Young American - College of Charleston
2019 Tenebrae - Fordham University
2020 Not Awarded
2021 Not Awarded
2022 TBD - University of Wisconsin
2023 Atalanta - US Naval Academy

2023 Winners with Binky Hoffman, US Naval Academy