Richard M. Stimson Offshore Navigation Trophy

The Richard M. Stimson Award for Offshore Navigation was presented to the Storm Trysail Club in 2003. To qualify for the award, an STC member must navigate on a yacht (or yachts) with the best-combined fleet positions from among the races entered. The Stimson Perpetual Trophy is a brass sextant in a brass-trimmed teak box donated by Dick’s STC friends and shipmates. The “keeper” trophy is a gimbaled brass timepiece in a mahogany case donated by Weems and Plath.

2003 - Earl “Tom” Schubert
2004 - Edwin Gaynor
2005 - Lawrence Dickie
2006 - Edward Cesare
2007 - Not Awarded
2008 - AJ Evans
2015 - Larry Fox

2016 - HL DeVore
2017 - Ed Cesare
2018 - Anderson Reggio
2019 - Ian Moore
2020 - Pete McWhinnie
2022 - Dee Smith
2023 - Tim Prophit

STC Trophy Nominations - Stimson

Enter your name.
Enter the name of the Storm Trysail Club Member you would like to nominate.
List Names and Results
Please provide enough details as possible. For example, if Newport Bermuda Race please add St. David's, Gibbs Hill, or Finisterre.
Use the "+" button to add as more races.
Yacht Name
Race Name (and Fleet if known)
Fleet Result
Fleet Size
Link to Results