Appendix 5 – Organizing Committee

The Offshore Sailing Leadership Symposium (OSLS), the video summary, and this report were the result of a year’s worth of planning, organizing, reflection, and writing on the part of a dedicated group of sailors devoted to improving Safety-at-Sea through Leadership training and education. The Storm Trysail Club thanks them for their dedication and service.

The Organizing Committee:

  • Richard du Moulin, Committee Chair and Chair, Storm Trysail Foundation
  • A.J. Evans, Commodore, STC, 2020
  • Ed Cesare, Commodore, STC, 2021
  • Bob Reichart, Committee Chief of Staff, STC
  • John de Regt, Moderator and Facilitation, STC
  • Jack Cummiskey, Chair, STC Seamanship Committee
  • Renee Mehl, STC Nomination Committee
  • Whitney Kneisley, Logistics, Executive Director, STC
  • Kate Wilson Somers, Technical Moderator, Social Media, and Web Developer
  • Richard Hersh, Facilitation Advisor
  • Ed “Buttons” Padin, Final Report Editor, STC
  • Gary Jobson, Panel Moderator and Video Producer, STC
  • Scott Shucher, Applecart, Video Editor

From the left: Bob Reichart, A.J. Evans, Buttons Padin, Ed Cesare, Rich du Moulin, Jack Cummiskey, John de Regt

Report Contents

The 2021 Offshore Sailing Leadership Symposium was made possible thanks to the following partners:

Presenting Partner

Supporting Partners